Six ministers assume duties

Six ministers assume duties

13 August 2020 08:46 pm

Six ministers who were sworn in yesterday (12) assumed duties today (13). 

Accordingly, Education Minister Prof. G.L. Peiris, Mass Media Minister Keheliya Rambukwella, Health Minister Pavithra Wanniarachchi, Tourism Minister Prasanna Ranatunga, Labour Minister Nimal Siripala De Silva and Water Supply Minister Vasudewa Nanayakkara have officially assumed their duties. 

Assuming duties, Minister Prasanna Ranatunga told media that the government has kept confidence in the youth upon swearing in ministries.