Chairpersons of District Coordinating Committees appointed by the President

Chairpersons of District Coordinating Committees appointed by the President

12 August 2020 12:35 pm

Letters of appointment of the Chairmen of the District Coordinating Committees were also handed over at the swearing-in ceremony of the Cabinet and State Ministers held in Kandy today.

The District Coordinating Committee has been given the chairmanship of a number of people's representatives who have qualified for Parliament for the first time this year.

Chairmen of the Coordinating Committees appointed for each district

Colombo District - Mr. Pradeep Undugoda
Gampaha District - Mr. Sahan Pradeep
Kalutara District - Mr. Sanjeewa Edirimanne
Kandy District - Mr. Wasantha Yapa Bandara
Matale District - Mr. Nalaka Bandara Kottegoda
Nuwara Eliya District - Mr. SB Dissanayake
Galle District - Mr. Sampath Athukorala
Matara District - Mr. Nipuna Ranawaka
Hambantota District - Mr. Upul Galappathi
Jaffna District - Mr. Angajan Ramanathan
Kilinochchi District - Mr. Douglas Devananda
Vavuniya District - Mr. K. Dileepan
Mannar / Mullaitivu District - Mr. Cader Mastan
Ampara District -  Mr.D.Weerasinghe
Trincomalee District - Mr. Kapila Athukorala
Kurunegala District - Mr. Gunapala Ratnasekera
Puttalam District - Mr. Asoka Priyantha
Anuradhapura District - Mr. H. Nandasena
Polonnaruwa District - Mr. Amarakeerthi Athukorala
Badulla District - Mr. Sudarshana Denipitiya
Moneragala District - Mr. Kumarasiri Ratnayake
Ratnapura District - Mr. Akila Ellawala
Kegalle District - Mrs. Rajika Wickramasinghe