50 more CID officials transferred!

50 more CID officials transferred!

15 December 2019 01:13 pm

Fifty more police officials stationed at the Criminal Investigation Department have been transferred, reports disclosed. 

The transfer has been taken into effect covering Police officials including constables, sergeants. 

The major transition was taken place as Mr. Gotabaya Rajapaksa was elected President. 

Its former director SSP Shani Abeysekara was transferred as an assistnat to Galle deputy IGP, and assistant SP B.S. Tisera was transferred to the Field Office. He thereafter was transferred to Badulla. 

Meanwhile, Police Inspector Nishantha Silva who was known to have involved in many controversial investigations fled to Switzerland with his family without formal notice.