NSB Crowns Nationalized Services Cricket Champs

NSB Crowns Nationalized Services Cricket Champs

31 July 2019 10:21 pm

NSB cricket team emerged the champions of the Division 1, Nationalized Services Limited Over Cricket Tournament 2019 by beating the strong BOC team by 1 wicket in the last ball.

It was the most contested and nerve tingling final ever played in the history of Cricket Tournaments organized by the Nationalized Services Cricket Association (NSCA)

NSB was able to hold the nerve to clinch the final. After winning the toss BOC decided to bat first and they scored 183 for 9 wickets in their allotted 40 overs. Janaka Manjula bowled best  for NSB with 3 wickets for 24 runs. NSB chased the winning target of 184 and hit the winning runs in the last ball of the match. 

This was the first time in the history of NSB sports that their cricket team has won the Division 1, NSCA limited over league championship.

NSB reached the Finals by beating the tournament favourites, Sri Lanka Ports Authority team by 30 runs in the Semi Finals. 10 teams fought for the trophy and the final match was held at the NSCA Ground, Ratmalana on 30th July 2019.